top of page
  • Writer's pictureJamon Glover

Pick Your Battles

As a child, I knew exactly what my parents would say when they were angry with me. I would walk off and say it before they could and eventually I stopped hearing them; especially when no discipline followed.



I’ve learned that the more you talk to or fuss, with no action, weakens your voice and influence. Fussing over every little thing is exhausting because children are always testing boundaries, and that makes parenting more difficult.


Instead, teach them by establishing rules and “always” follow through with appropriate consequences.


It’s impossible to discipline them for every negative action, so picking the battles worth fighting is the best way to keep your authority strong and your words wise.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page